Below you will find a list of all our Staff and Councillors, and Councillor contact details.

Our Councillors

Trevor Wenman

Town Mayor, Executive, Heritage & Facilities, Infrastructure and Planning Sub-Committees

Member of; Executive (Chair) and Heritage & Facilities.
E: twenman2015@btinternet.com
T: 01379 641423

Graham Minshull

Council Leader, District Councillor, Executive, Heritage & Facilities, Infrastructure and Community Engagement Committees.

Member of; Graham is a member of all committees (as Council Leader) and Vice-Chair of Full Council.
E: grahamminshull.dtc@gmail.com
T: 01379 640179

Fiona Wenman

Mayoress, Town Councillor, Heritage & Facilities, Community Engagement and Planning Sub-Committees

Member of; Community Engagement (VC) and Infrastructure.
E: fionawenman@btinternet.com
T: 01379 641423

MIke Bardwell

Town Councillor, Executive Committee & Planning Sub-Committee

Member of; Mike is a member of all committees (as Town Mayor) and Chairman of Full Council.
E: bardy120@icloud.com
T: 01379 651343

Mary Gibson

Town Councillor, Executive, Community Engagement & Planning Committees

Member of: Heritage & Facilities, Infrastructure and Planning.
E: dissupholstery@yahoo.co.uk
T: 01379 423047

Neil Howard

Town Councillor, Heritage & Facilities and Community Engagement Committee

Member of: Executive and Heritage & Facilities.
E: neil@nhoward58.wanadoo.co.uk
T: 01379 643699

Keith Kiddie

Town, District & County Councillor, Executive and Heritage & Facilities Committee

Member of; Heritage & Facilities (VC) and Infrastructure.
E: keithkiddie@gmail.com
T: 01379 644750

Adrian Kitchen

Town Councillor, Executive and Infrastructure Committees

Member of; Executive (VC) and Infrastructure.
E: adrian_kitchen@hotmail.com
T: 01379 642468

Chris Liggett

Town Councillor, Executive and Heritage & Facilities Committees

Member of; Executive and Community Engagement.
E: chris.liggett@mail.com
T: 01379 643848

Julian Mason

Town Councillor, Heritage & Facilities and Infrastructure Committees

Member of; Executive and Community Engagement.
E: julian_mason@btinternet.com
T: 01379 642446

Simon Olander

Town Councillor, Infrastructure, Community Engagement and Planning Sub-Committees

Member of: Infrastructure (Chair) and Community Engagement.
E: olander007@aol.com
T: 01379 641007

David Traube

Town Councillor, Infrastructure and Planning Sub-Committees

Member of; Heritage & Facilities (Chair) and Infrastructure.
E: david.traube@btinternet.com
T: 01379 641619

Vacancy

Town Councillor

We are currently within the 14 day notice period. Should members of the public wish to call an election.

Following this period the vacancy will be formally advertised.


Our Office Staff

Deborah Sarson

Town Clerk

Deborah joined the Council in 2006.
E: towncouncil@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848

Sarah Richards

Deputy Town Clerk

Sarah joined the Council in 2014.
E: sarah.richards@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 202)

Priya Anagal

Responsible Finance Officer

E: priya.anagal@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 204)

Sue Hurst

Finance Assistant

E: susan.hurst@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 206)

Kimberley Harper-Collins

Marketing & Administration Assistant

E: kimberley.harper-collins@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 205)

Melissa Hawkes

Finance & Administrative Assistant

E: melissa.hawkes@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 201)


Our Maintenance Team

Robert Ludkin

Maintenance Manager

E: robert.ludkin@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 203)

David Cobb

Market Superintendent / Cleaner

Roy Bloomfield

Maintenance Operative

Alistair McGuinness

Litter Collection

John Hanser

Litter Collection

Pat Wilkins

Maintenance Operative

Martin Skipp

Maintenance Operative

Stephen Woodburn

Maintenance Operative