Below you will find contact details for our councillors and staff


Our Councillors

Trevor Wenman

Trevor Wenman

Town Mayor, Member of Executive, Facilities & Infrastructure committees

E: twenman2015@btinternet.com
T: 01379 641423

Chairman of Planning Sub-Committee & Vice Chairman of Executive Committee

Julian Mason

Julian Mason

Council Leader, Town Councillor, Member of Executive, Facilities and Infrastructure committees.

E: julian_mason@btinternet.com
T: 01379 642446

Council Leader

Mary Gibson

Mary Gibson

Town Councillor, Member of Executive, Infrastructure, Planning Sub-Committee and Streetlighting Sub-Group.

E: dissupholstery@yahoo.co.uk
T: 01379 423047

 

Vice Chairman of Planning Sub-Committee.

Neil Howard

Neil Howard

Town Councillor, Member of Facilities and Executive committees.

E: Neilhoward58585858@gmail.com
T: 01379 643699

Chairman of Executive Committee 

Chris Liggett

Chris Liggett

Town Councillor, Executive, Neighbourhood Plan Sub-Group and Facilities Committee.

E: chris.liggett@mail.com
T: 01379 643848

Chairman of Facilities Committee

Adrian Kitchen

Adrian Kitchen

Town Councillor,Member of Executive sub group, Facilities and Infrastructure committees.

E: adrian_kitchen@hotmail.com
T: 01379 642468

Chairman of Executive Committee

Simon Olander

Simon Olander

Town Councillor, Infrastructure, Facilities and Planning Sub-Committees

E: olander007@aol.com
T: 01379 641007

Chairman of Infrastructure committee

Sonia Browne

Sonia Browne

Town Councillor, Member of Infrastructure & Executive committees and Streetlighting Sub-Group

E: brownesonia7@gmail.com

T: 01379 643848 (DTC)

Michael Crawford

Town Councillor, Member of Facilities, Infrastructure and Planning Committees and Streetlighting Sub Group

Fiona Wenman

Fiona Wenman

Mayoress, Town Councillor,Member of Executive, Facilities and Planning Sub-Committees

E: fionawenman@btinternet.com
T: 01379 641423

Chairman of Community Engagement Committee.

John Robertson

Town Councillor, Member of Executive, Facilities and Planning Committees

E: robertsonatsea@gmail.com
T:07747 037996

Eric Taylor

Eric Taylor

Town Councillor, Member of Planning, Executive, Infrastructure Committees and Neighbourhood Plan Sub Group.

E: Eric.Taylor45@btinternet.com

T: 07860 417551

Chairman of Planning Committee


Our Office Staff

Deborah Sarson

Deborah Sarson

Town Clerk

Deborah joined the Council in January 2006
E: towncouncil@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848

Sarah Richards

Sarah Richards

Deputy Town Clerk

Sarah joined the Council in 2014.
E: sarah.richards@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 202)

Priya Anagal

Responsible Finance Officer

E: priya.anagal@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 204)

Sue Hurst

Finance Assistant

E: susan.hurst@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 206)

Kimberley Harper-Collins

Marketing & Administrative Assistant

E: kimberley.harper-collins@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 205)

Melissa Hawkes

Finance & Administrative Assistant

E: melissa.hawkes@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 201)


Our Maintenance Team

Robert Ludkin

Robert Ludkin

Maintenance Manager

Robert started at Diss Town Council in April 2006.

E: robert.ludkin@diss.gov.uk
T: 01379 643848 (ext. 203)

David Cobb

Market Superintendent / Cleaner

Roy Bloomfield

Maintenance Operative

Pat Wilkins

Maintenance Operative

John Hanser

Litter Collection

Stephen Woodburn

Maintenance Operative

Martin Skipp

Maintenance Operative